By using these forums you are agreeing to follow our Forum Rules. The NoFollow tag is enabled. Trolling will not be tolerated.

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics |

MaCC Two Years Old - Summer Update!
matthew
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2011 10:34:46 AM

Groups: Admin, Administrators, ModeratorCalorie, Registered

MaCC just turned two years old! Woo Hoo! Suppose it's about time for an update ; )

Whats going on?
It's been a while since I last gave an official update, I've been very busy ; ). I graduated SOU last December and for the last six months I have been building www.UnityInGrace.com, in which I completed last week.

Now this is would be the time that I would spend the next couple months updating MaCC with new features, many needed updates and changes. Buuuuut I have ran into a financial wall (like a lot of other people). So to pay the bills, on July 5th I start work at ShareFaith.com as the sites lead engineer/architect. An opportunity that was too good to pass up. This is going to severally diminish my development time. MANY MaCC updates are coming in, but may be a trickle for a while until I get my personal life in order.

Financially
Speaking of financial walls ; ), I did not build this site to become rich, but to provide a helpful FREE weight loss tool. I was hoping with Ads and Donations the site would pay for itself. The problem is its cost me about $10,000 so far with not much in return (ouch). PPC Ads and Donations don't even come close to paying for the expenses of the site let alone anything else. So I am now forced to either close it down or convert to a paid model. I am choosing the later, and not sure what or when this will happen. Maybe before the first of the year. I'll give the site a few more months of "freedom", maybe move the donation tab around and see what happens (for the last two years I have only received $40 in donations).

Donations

Upcoming Updates: